Keys of Krodacia

You can discuss anything about fan-made Commander Keen games here.
Anoba
Vortininja

Keys of Krodacia

Post by Anoba »

Hello chums,
I'm new here. I recently began replaying the Commander Keen series from Mars to Babysitter, and I of course downloaded the fan made Keen 7, which I'm finding to be a grand tour of exploration and discovery-- both comprehensive and fresh. In the former Commander Keen forum, a man named Brian whose avatar there was "Ceilick, if memory serves me correctly, posted Keen 7 and was himself its creator. Ive been trying to get ahold of him these last few days as I want to contribute artwork, general concepts, and story material to his proposed Keen 8, and a possible Keen 9 to top off his unofficial "...Toast" trilogy. I'm a creative writing undergrad at SIUC, and although most of my colleagues would find lending my time toward such a trivial seeming project to be silly and stupid, I do not. I love Keen, and I've always maintained that it doubled my imagination. Please help me get ahold of this prolific Keen modder. Otherwise, I'd gladly lend my sketches and writing to someone willing to create a Universe is Toast trilogy anew, or even just 8 and 9. Especially if Ceilick is married and gone, dead in Iraq, or what have you.
I'd consult with anybody who has technical expertise, but ive none myself. However, ive a good blend of humor and weirdness in me, and I'd gladly offer what I've got to the right person... or Ceilick.

-Anoba
Compromising folks drive cars. Wise folks ride bikes and trains. Clever folks ride pogo-sticks.
Ceilick
The Dude

Post by Ceilick »

Hi, glad you liked my mod and that it's inspired some keenish work and ideas from yourself.